Birthday Girl (Count Your Blessings/32)

26? I must have grown. It scares me actually but it’s just number anyway. Honestly, I still feel the same.

Same girl with a wretched heart, irate, impulsive at times, easily-destructed, wanting something but scared of fighting over it, doing something that I least like and dreaming over something that I like to do the most!

Nevertheless, if I fix my focus to myself I really don’t know how can I be saved but if I turn my eyes upon Jesus, how can I be lost? A beautiful thought isn’t it?

cute-smiling-animals-33

Today, I am just thankful for the many surprises.

For the birthday songs from my friends, for all the birthday greetings, for the love and care of my family, for the smiles and for the gifts.

My prayer this morning was not about acquiring this and that. But that every need be attended, that every sincere prayer be answered according to His will, that a missionary’s want be provided!

And for me? that I will lose my identity with a substance.

That I be lost. Yes! So lost in the shadow of the Cross.

That I possess beauty, Yes! Beauty without Vanity.

That I practice mercy. Mercy without Partiality.

That I will exercise judgment. Judgment Without Bias.

That I be bold! Oh I want it! Boldness without ferocity!

That I may cultivate virtue. Virtue without Vice.

That I gain wisdom, a Big Yes! Wisdom without Arrogance.

Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

“Thanks be to God for his inexpressible gift!” ~ 2 Corinthians 9:15

2 thoughts on “Birthday Girl (Count Your Blessings/32)

Leave a comment